Board of Trustees

The Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia Board of Trustees is composed of twenty-five members. Five serve in the House of Delegates and are appointed to the Board by the Speaker of the House, while three serve in the Senate and are appointed by the Senate Committee on Rules. Seventeen members are non-legislative citizens appointed by the Governor, eight of whom are not required to be citizens of Virginia. The Museum is an educational institution, outdoor museum, and state agency responsible for administering such historical and interpretative programs as may be established by the Board.

Next Scheduled Meeting of the Board of Trustees

The Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia’s Board of Trustees will meet on Friday, April 20, 2018 at 9 a.m in the Dairy Barn Lecture Hall.

Board of Trustees

Dr. Nwachukwu Anakwenze
Delegate Terry Austin
Delegate Richard P. Bell
Dr. David Bushman
Mr. Kevin J. Callanan
Delegate Benjamin L. Cline
The Honorable Erik Curran
Mr. Joseph Fitzgerald
Dr. Pamela Fox
Ms. Dianne Fulk
Mr. Clifford Garstang
Senator Emmett W. Hanger, Jr.
Mr. John R. Higgs
Dr. John Ijem
Delegate R. Steven Landes
The Honorable Frank Nolen
Delegate Kenneth R. Plum
Mrs. Peggy B. Sheets
Mr. William F. Sibert
Senator William M. Stanley Jr.
Mr. Emmett Toms
Mr. Paul P. Vames
Mr. Kenneth Venable
Senator Frank W. Wagner

Approved Board Minutes

April 2014
September 2013
April 2013
September 2012
April 2012
September 2011
April 2011
September 2011
April 2010
September 2010
April 2009

Board Member Login