Board of Trustees

The Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia Board of Trustees is composed of twenty-five members. Five serve in the House of Delegates and are appointed to the Board by the Speaker of the House, while three serve in the Senate and are appointed by the Senate Committee on Rules. Seventeen members are non-legislative citizens appointed by the Governor, eight of whom are not required to be citizens of Virginia. The Museum is an educational institution, outdoor museum, and state agency responsible for administering such historical and interpretative programs as may be established by the Board.

Executive Committee Meeting

The next Executive Committee meeting of the Board of Trustees will be held on October 20, 9:00 a.m in the lower level of the Museum’s Octagonal Barn.  The meeting is open to the public.

Next Scheduled Meeting of the Board of Trustees

The next Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia’s Board of Trustees semi-annual board meeting will be held on September 24, 9:00 am in the lower level of the Museum’s Octagonal Barn.

Board of Trustees

Dr. Nwachukwu Anakwenze
Dr. Eric Bond
Dr. David Bushman
LTC Kevin J. Callanan
Dr. Pamela Fox
Ms. Dianne Fulk
Mr. Clifford Garstang
Delegate Wendy Gooditis
Senator Emmett W. Hanger Jr.
Mr. William Hausrath
Delegate Sally Hudson
Senator T. Montgomery “Monty” Mason
The Honorable Frank Nolen
Delegate Kenneth R. Plum
Mr. Ned Ruby
Delegate Chris Runion
Mrs. Peggy B. Sheets
Mr. William F. Sibert
Senator Scott Surovell
Mr. Emmett Toms
Mr. Paul P. Vames
Mr. Kenneth Venable
Delegate Michael Webert
John C.R. Welch

Approved Board Minutes